The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for ensuring that the business of the Company is managed in accordance with the Shareholders’ Agreement. The Board delegates some of its authority to the Chief Executive Officer for the efficient and effective management of the company. The Board of Directors meets three times each calendar year. If urgent matters arise between scheduled meetings, decisions can be taken through circular resolution of the directors. The Board of Directors comprises a maximum of fourteen non-executive members, as follows:

  • Government of the Sultanate of Oman: seven members, including the Chairman and the Vice-Chairman
  • Shell: two members
  • Other Shareholders (except Itochu Corporation): One member each
Itochu Corporation is represented at Board meetings by an Itochu nominee who has no voting rights.   


H.E.Dr.Mohammed bin Hamad Al Rumhy
Minister of Oil & Gas,
Government of Oman,Chairman of the Board of Directors of Oman LNG L.L.C.



H.E.Dr. Khalifa bin Abdullah Al Barwani
Chief Executive Officer,
National Centre for Statistics and Information.


Mr. Suleiman bin Salim        Al Adi

Director General of Survey and Tax Agreements, Ministry of Finance, Government of Oman 

​​Mr. Haitham Yousef Al Zadjali                               
Head of Pension, Ministry of Finance, Government of Oman


​Mr. Christopher Breeze
Shell Country Chairman and General Manager,Shell Development Oman LLC
Mr. Yoshinobu Satomi
General Manager,Middle East Natural Gas Business Department,Natural Gas Business Division, Energy Business Group, Mitsubishi.